SAFE SCHOOL OPENING FALL 2020
NEW REGISTRATION IN PROCESS!
Happening NOW!!! 2020-2021 Registration and Open Enrollment Click here to register your child!n Enrollment Click here to register your child!

Positive Behavior Intervention & Support (PBIS)

Positive Behavior Intervention & Support (PBIS)

Trotwood-Madison City Schools is a district that is committed to implementing Positive Behavior Intervention and Support or PBIS. 

What is PBIS? The OSEP Center on Positive Behavioral Interventions & Supports defines PBIS as: a decision making framework that guides selection, integration and implementation of the best evidence-based academic and behavioral practices for improving important academic and behavior outcomes for all students. In general, PBIS emphasizes four integrated elements: data for decision making, measurable outcomes supported and evaluated by data, practices with evidence that these outcomes are achievable, and systems that efficiently and effectively support implementation of these practices.

To learn more about how PBIS is implemented in Ohio, please visit the Ohio Department’s Page about PBIS. Each building within the district is implementing PBIS in their own, unique way to best meet the needs of the students within the building. Feel free to visit the webpage or contact the building PBIS team leader for more information. 

 

PBIS Team Leaders

Building                                    Name                                  Phone Number                     Email     

Early Learning Center            Pamela Morningstar        937-854-4511  X4123           pamelamorningstar@trotwood.k12.oh.us     

Madison Park                          Sara Costner                     937-854-4456  X5003           saracostner@trotwood.k12.oh.us

Elementary

Westbrooke Village                Palmer Jordan                   937-854-3196  X6009           palmerjordan@trotwood.k12.oh.us

Elementary      

Trotwood-Madison                Delmaria Watts                  937-854-0017  X3103          delmariawatts@trotwood.k12.oh.us

Middle School

Trotwood-Madison                Rhonda Traylor                   937-854-0878  X2104          rhondatraylor@trotwood.k12.oh.us

High School                             Michele Goodpaster          937-854-0878  X2106          michelegoodpaster@trotwood.k12.oh.us 

© 2020. Trotwood-Madison City Schools. All Rights Reserved.
View text-based website